Contacts for Regional Competition and Registration Links


The Texas Citizen Bee is open to all public, private, home school, and parochial schools.  The competition is organized according to regional education service centers.

Adult sponsors (Parents, Teachers, Legal Guardians) should complete their region’s registration form to indicate their school/student’s intent to participate in this year’s competition.  This will allow sponsors to receive information regarding details of the competition. 

A student registration form should be completed for every student competing in the competition. 

If you have questions about the regional competition, please contact the coordinator for your respective region with the email provided.  

If you are unsure of the region in which to compete, contact the Law-Related Education team at texaslre@texasbar.com.  Note: Including your school address in the email will help us determine your region.

Click on an Education Service Center below to view the contact information.

Region   Coordinator/Email Dates of Competition Link to Register
    0    
1 Jose Saenz (J.J.)
jjsaenz@esc1.net
T.B.D.
In-person
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
2   Ruben Rocha
ruben.rocha@ccisd.us
T.B.D.
In-person
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
3   Kim Boen
txcitizenbee@gmail.com
T.B.D. – written
T.B.D. – verbal
Virtual
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
4   Lisa Koehl
lkoehl@lcisd.org
T.B.D. – written
T.B.D. – verbal
Virtual
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
5   Dr. Tina Capeles
capelestl@lamarpa.edu
T.B.D.
In-person
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
6   Leah George
lgeorge@conroeisd.net
T.B.D. – written
T.B.D. – verbal
Virtual
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
7   Mary Jane Dean
mjdean@esc7.net
T.B.D.
In-person
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
8   Steve Hammons
shammons@reg8.net
T.B.D.
In-person
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
9   Chelsea Howells
Chelsea.howells@esc9.net
T.B.D. – Virtual written
T.B.D. – In-person verbal

Sponsor Registration
    0
   
10   Kelly Bellar
kelly.bellar@region10.org
T.B.D. – Virtual written
T.B.D. – In-person verbal
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
11   Crystal Klose
cklose@esc11.net
T.B.D. – Virtual written
T.B.D. – In-person verbal
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
12   Natalie Honts
natalie.honts@esc12.net
T.B.D.
In-person – written and verbal
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
13   Betsy Gonzales
betsygonzales79@gmail.com
T.B.D. – Virtual written
T.B.D. – In-person verbal
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
14   Kendall Harrison
kharrison@wyliebulldogs.org

Kim Boen
txcitizenbee@gmail.com

T.B.D. – Virtual written
T.B.D. – Virtual verbal
Sponsor Registration
    0
   

15

 

 

Dr. Charlene Bustos

charlene.bustos@angelo.edu

Dr. Carlos Flores

carlos.flores@angelo.edu

T.B.D. – Virtual written
T.B.D. – In-person verbal
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
16   Kyle Dawson
kyle.dawson@esc16.net
T.B.D. – Virtual written
T.B.D. – Virtual verbal
Sponsor Registration
    0
   

17

 

  Sabrina Blankenship
sblankenship@esc17.net
T.B.D.
In-person written
In-person verbal
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
18   Kim Boen
txcitizenbee@gmail.com
T.B.D. – Virtual written
T.B.D. – Virtual verbal
Sponsor Registration
    0
   
19   Kim Boen
txcitizenbee@gmail.com
T.B.D. – Virtual written
T.B.D. – Virtual verbal
Sponsor Registration
    0
 

 

20   Bret Bunker
bret.bunker@boerneisd.net
T.B.D. – Virtual written
T.B.D. – Virtual verbal

Sponsor Registration