Contacts for Regional Competition and Registration Links


The Texas Citizen Bee is open to all public, private, home school, and parochial schools.  The competition is organized according to regional education service centers.

Adult sponsors (Parents, Teachers, Legal Guardians) should complete their region’s registration form to indicate their school/student’s intent to participate in this year’s competition.  This will allow sponsors to receive information regarding details of the competition. 

A student registration form should be completed for every student competing in the competition. 

If you have questions about the regional competition, please contact the coordinator for your respective region with the email provided.  

If you are unsure of the region in which to compete, contact the State Citizen Bee coordinator, Janie Worst at jworst@cutx.org.

Click on an Education Service Center below to view the contact information.

Region   Coordinator/Email Dates of Competition Link to Register
    0    
1 JJ Saenz
jjsaenz@esc1.net
March 22–Written Test

March 23-Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
2   Ruben Rocha
ruben.rocha@ccisd.us
March 29 – Written Test

March 30 – Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
3   Caitlin Riley
criley@esc3.net
March 28–Written Test

March 30–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
4   Ray Balch
fearlesszebra@sbcglobal.net
Janie Worst

jworst@cutx.org

March 28–Written Test

March 29–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
5   Dr. Tina Capeles
capelestl@lamarpa.edu
March 22–Written Test (6:00 PM)

March 24–Verbal Rounds (6:00 PM)

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
6   Leah George
lgeorge@conroeisd.net
March 29–Written Test

March 30–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
7   James Slaughter
jslaughter@esc7.net
March 31- Written Test

April 1–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
8   Steve Hammons
shammons@reg8.net
March 29, 2022 

Written Test & Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
9   Chelsea Howells
Chelsea.howells@esc9.net
March 29–Written Test

March 30–Verbal Rounds

 

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
10   Kelly Bellar
kelly.bellar@region10.org
March 29–Written Test

March 30–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
11   Crystal Klose
cklose@esc11.net
March 22–Written Test

March 23–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
12   Jessica Torres
jtorres@esc12.net
March 31, 2022

Written Test & Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
13   Betsy Gonzales
betsygonzales79@gmail.com
March 31–Written Test

April 2–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
14   Mel Hailey
haileym@acu.edu
March 28–Written Test

March 31–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
15

 

  Jerry Perry
jerry.perry@angelo.edu
March 29–Written

April 1–Verbal

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
16   Jim Calvi
jvcalvi@hotmail.com
March 23–Written Test

March 24–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
17

 

  Sabrina Blankenship
sblankenship@esc17.net
March 23, 2022

Written Test & Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
18   Janie Worst
jworst@cutx.org
March 30–Written Test

March 31–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
19   Janie Worst
jworst@cutx.org
March 21 – Written Test

March 22 – Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
 

 

20   Bret Bunker
bret.bunker@boerneisd.net
March 29th–Written Test

March 30th–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration