Contacts for Regional Competition and Registration Links


The Texas Citizen Bee is open to all public, private, home school, and parochial schools.  The competition is organized according to regional education service centers.

Adult sponsors (Parents, Teachers, Legal Guardians) should complete their region’s registration form to indicate their school/student’s intent to participate in this year’s competition.  This will allow sponsors to receive information regarding details of the competition. 

A student registration form should be completed for every student competing in the competition. 

If you have questions about the regional competition, please contact the coordinator for your respective region with the email provided.  

If you are unsure of the region in which to compete, contact the Law-Related Education team at texaslre@texasbar.com.  Note: Including your school address in the email will help us determine your region.

Click on an Education Service Center below to view the contact information.

Region   Coordinator/Email Dates of Competition Link to Register
    0    
1 JJ Saenz
jjsaenz@esc1.net
TBD—Written Test

TBD–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
2   Ruben Rocha
ruben.rocha@ccisd.us
TBD- – Written Test

TBD- – Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
3   Caitlin Riley
criley@esc3.net
TBD—Written Test

TBD—Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
4   Ray Balch
fearlesszebra@sbcglobal.net
Janie Worstjworst@cutx.org
TBD—Written Test

TBD—Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
5   Dr. Tina Capeles
capelestl@lamarpa.edu
TBD—Written Test 

TBD—Verbal Rounds 

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
6   Leah George
lgeorge@conroeisd.net
TBD—Written Test

TBD—Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
7   James Slaughter
jslaughter@esc7.net
TBD– Written Test

TBD—Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
8   Steve Hammons
shammons@reg8.net
TBD-Written Test 

TBD- Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
9   Chelsea Howells
Chelsea.howells@esc9.net
TBD—Written Test

TBD—Verbal Rounds

 

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
10   Kelly Bellar
kelly.bellar@region10.org
TBD—Written Test

TBD—Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
11   Crystal Klose
cklose@esc11.net
TBD–Written Test

TBD—Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
12   Jessica Torres
jtorres@esc12.net
TBD–Written Test

TBD– Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
13   Betsy Gonzales
betsygonzales79@gmail.com
TBD–Written Test 

TBD–Verbal Rounds

 

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
14   Mel Hailey
haileym@acu.edu
TBD—Written Test

TBD—Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
15

 

  Jerry Perry
jerry.perry@angelo.edu
TBD—Written

TBD—Verbal

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
16   Jim Calvi
jvcalvi@hotmail.com
TBD—Written Test

TBD—Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
17

 

  Sabrina Blankenship
sblankenship@esc17.net
TBD-

Written Test & Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
18   Janie Worst
jworst@cutx.org
TBD—Written Test

TBD—Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
   
19   Janie Worst
jworst@cutx.org
TBD-– Written Test

TBD-– Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration
    0
 

 

20   Bret Bunker
bret.bunker@boerneisd.net
TBD–Written Test

TBD–Verbal Rounds

Sponsor Registration
Student Registration